hcpopla.blogg.se

Walther p22 review
Walther p22 review






From the top of the rear sight to the bottom of the magazine’s extended base plate, the handgun measures right around 5” tall. Unfortunately, some of the PPK/S’s compact nature is jeopardized by its PP-length grip. For ease of manufacture, the company merged the larger frame of its PP with the shorter slide of the PPK to create the PPK Sport, or PPK/S. In order to meet import requirements after the Gun Control Act of 1968, Walther had to lengthen the grip on its PPK. In fact, it is only a fraction of an inch longer than my Samsung Galaxy S5. At just 6” from beavertail to muzzle, the PPK/S is actually quite a bit smaller than most would have you believe. If you read gun forums long enough, you might think that the PPK/S much larger than it really us. After a few years of learning with the 1911 and lusting after the PPK/S, I finally caved to the pressure and earlier this month picked up Walther’s 2013 edition of the PPK/S. Even so, I could not help but think of the PPK/S. I was excited to see life breathed into the classic design, but I already owned the Gold Cup 1911 and it worked well as an appropriately-sized trainer. Ironically, just months after I parted with the Bersa, Walther revealed their new PPK/S in. Shortly after purchase, I sold it to acquire a Colt/Walther. It was too small to use as practice for full-sized handguns and its lack of barrel threads rendered it useless as a suppressor host. Unfortunately, the love affair with the Bersa was short lived. 22 LR PPKs typically fetched over $600 at the time (and still do), the Bersa was a nice alternative with similar size and looks. Furthermore, I was fascinated by the PP family’s historical significance as popular sidearms for German officers in World War Two.

Walther p22 review series#

As a secondary benefit, I also liked how the Bersa resembled the Walther PP and PPK series handguns made famous by the James Bond series of novels and films. I had little experience shooting anything other than rifles and my handgun skills were essentially non-existent. 22 LR trainer for full-sized, centerfire pistols. When I purchased my Bersa Thunder 22 back in 2012, I primarily wanted a.






Walther p22 review